Abuja International Film Festival: List of Winners

The Abuja International Film Festival opened on Tuesday (September 25) in Abuja. As part of events at the festival, awards were given out in various categories at a ceremony, which took place last night in Abuja. Following is a list of winners in the competitive and non-competitive categories.
  1. Outstanding Male Act: Joseph Benjamin (Married But Living Single)
  2. Outstanding Female Act: Amara Anioji (Till Death Do Us Part, Nigeria)
  3. Outstanding Film In Directing: Phone Swap (Kunle Afolayan, Nigeria)
  4. Best Feature – Nigeria: Phone Swap (Kunle Afolayan)
  5. Best Feature – Foreign: Marhejaan (Bangladesh)
  6. Best Short Film: Nigeria: Till Death Do Us Part (Tope Oshin Ogun)
  7. Best Short Film: Foreign: Double Happiness (Taiwan)
  8. Best Documentary: Ginger -More Than a Game (Serbia)
  9. Best Experimental Film: - Game Over (Ghana)
  10. Best Animation Film: - Loser Leg (Italy)
  11. Golden Jury: Phone Swap (Nigeria)
  1. Special Recognition: Kate Henshaw, Adebayo Salami, Africa Magic
  2. Distinguished Merit Award: Engr. Rabiu Kwankwaso (Kano State Governor)


Popular Posts